to actually post something, that is... I'd been busy with my jobs (it was impossible to go to fencing, of course)... Monday and Tuesday were extremely difficult. On Tuesday, I called in sick to the morning job because I was feeling under the weather (very much so), but went into the afternoon job anyway... Biggest mistake ever... I ended up staying almost an hour after my shift had ended (not that there is anything wrong with that- it was expected and I was more than happy to help out my overwhelmed colleagues...) Went to the fencing center to pick up the boy and broke down into tears... Everything hurt, I was shaking... Definitely sick.... went to bed as quickly as possible and more or less devoured a handful of ibuprofen... as soon as the shaking stopped, I was able to go into a state of psuedo-sleep. just enough to be reasonably rested, but awake enough to know that I had to get up soon (and quickly) or there was going to be a mess very shortly... The next day, I got to call in sick to both jobs... I think the water bill for the next month is going to be astronomical... trying to take warm showers, getting rid of the sick in the toilet on a fairly regular basis...
Today is Thanksgiving.. I didn't get to leave the bed, but I was feeling a bit better.. stomach is still upset, but not as much as yesterday... Didn't get to have any tasty Thanksgiving food either. But, I am thankful that I am still alive (seriously, felt like I was gonna die), and very thankful for the handsome lad that was looking after me...
Aucun commentaire:
Enregistrer un commentaire