Today was the official first day of work. There is so much to learn!!! I'm a bit nervous because I'm not all that great at cooking, and I don't understand all of the terms that are being thrown at me... Also, I definitely feel "math-tarded" 90% of the time... well, that's to say when people ask for anything other than a pound of something (ounces are stupid and useless.. I do love the metric system... as long as I don't have to convert)
Tomorrow, I get to do it all over again. ^_^
On the knitting front, it's been going pretty well... Stuck on the thumb of the mittens- I think it's mostly because it isn't very fun to knit and I've got a long thumb. Instead of doing the different pattern on the "right side", I'm just doing the stripey-bit. It looks pretty nice (my opinion).
Aucun commentaire:
Enregistrer un commentaire